Message from the Director of Student Services

  • Message from Mrs. Hegland
    Director of Student Services

    Dear Parents and Guardians,

    My name is Pamela Hegland and I’m honored and excited to be named the Director of Student Services of the Berwick Area School District.

    I began my teaching career in 2008 at the Berwick Area Middle School as a 7th grade Learning Support Teacher. I then taught Middle School Emotional Support for eight years and was also a teacher and supervisor in the Evening Education Program. In 2017, I served as the Social Behavior Support Specialist district-wide. Most recently, I was the High School Assistant Principal for two years.

    I am a resident of Nescopeck and graduate of the Berwick Area Senior High School. I graduated from Bloomsburg University with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and Special Education. I went on to earn a Master of Education degree in Special Education. In 2016, I returned to Bloomsburg University and received my Supervisory and Principal Certification.

    I am honored and excited to work with you and our incredible team of educators, staff, and administrators. Please feel free to call or email me with any questions or concerns you might have throughout the school year.


    Pamela N. Hegland 570-759-6400 x 3503