Current School Board

Picture of current school board.

Committee of the board

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Sandra Slavick, Brenda Post, Chairperson- Brenda Post, Alternate-Carol Bodwalk
ATHLETIC COMMITTEE Ronald Robsock, Joseph Nespoli, Chairperson- Joseph Nespoli, Alternate-Krista Kukorlo
BUDGET COMMITTEE Jeffrey Taylor, Susy Wiegand, Chairperson- Susy Wiegand, Alternate-Sandra Slavick
BUILDING & GROUNDS COMMITTEE Susy Wiegand, Krista Kukorlo, Chairperson- Krista Kukorlo, Alternate-Joseph Nespoli
POLICY COMMITTEE Carol Bodwalk, Jeffrey Taylor, Chairperson- Carol Bodwalk, Alternate-Joseph Nespoli
VO-TECH REPRESENTATIVES Keith Hess, Carol Bodwalk, Alternate-Entire School Board

Board Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

School Board Member Directory

Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"


  • Jeffrey Taylor

    Jeffrey Taylor

    Comments (-1)
  • Krista Kukorlo

    Krista Kukorlo

    Comments (-1)
  • Joseph Nespoli

    Joseph Nespoli

    Comments (-1)
  •  Photo of Mrs. Slavick

    Sandra Slavick (President)

    Mrs. Slavick was recently appointed to a two year term to the Berwick Area school board in December of 2017. She has retired from an eleven year tenure as the Principal of the Weatherly Area Elementary Middle School. Prior to this appointment, she served as a teacher in the Berwick School District for twenty-three years.

    Comments (-1)
  • Brenda Post (Vice President)

    Brenda Post (Vice President)

    Mrs. Post was appointed to the Board in December 2019 to fill a two year vacancy. She is a graduate of Bloomsburg University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education, a Masters Degree and a Supervisors' Certificate. Mrs. Post retired from the Northwest School District with 35 years of teaching. She taught in three different school districts, including the Berwick Area where she did her student teaching.

    Comments (-1)
  • Photo of  Mrs. Wiegand

    Susy Wiegand

    Mrs. Wiegand was first elected to the Berwick Area School Board in 2007 in a competitive election. Since then she has served for 11 years. She has been President for 2 years and has been a committee member in Budget, Academics Affairs, Athletics, PSBA representative and currently chairs the Buildings & Grounds Committee.

    Comments (-1)
  •  Photo of Mr. Keith Hess

    Keith Hess

    Mr. Hess was elected to the school board in 2017, coming from a competitive election, and is serving in his forth year on the board.

    He is a 1995 graduate of the Berwick Area School District, a 1997 Graduate of Luzerne County Community College with an Associate’s Degree in Business Administration, and a 1999 Graduate of Wilkes University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting.

    Comments (-1)
  • Carol K. Bodwalk

    Carol K. Bodwalk

    Ms. Bodwalk is beginning her second of four years with the School Board. She is serving on the Budget Committee. Carol is a 1978 graduate of the Berwick Area Senior High School and a 1981 graduate of Erie Business Center, Erie, PA.

    Comments (-1)
  • Ron Robsock

    Ron Robsock

    This is my eighteenth year on the Berwick Area School Board. I am currently the Athletic Committee Chairperson. I have served on both the Buildings and Grounds Committee and the Vo-tech Operating Committee. Mr. Robsock lives with his dog Hanson who is a great companion.

    Comments (-1)
  • Rachel Gaizick  (Board Secretary)

    Rachel Gaizick (Board Secretary)

    Comments (-1)