Flash Content Goes Here
Return to Headlines

Model United Nations

Model UN

BLOOMSBURG - Congratulations to the following students for their participation in the Model United Nations competition at Bloomsburg University on Wednesday, 4/26/17. 

Isabella Arndt, Alicia Dent, Emily Dent, Skyla Gordon, Roopesh Kumar, Austin McLaughlin, Kenneth Marshman, and Ralph Norce.

Special congratulations to Roopesh Kumar and Austin McLaughlin. Both Roopesh and Austin were awarded first place for their Position Paper in the Security Council. Roopesh and Austin represented New Zealand in the Security Council and their Position Paper tackled the "Syrian Refugee Crisis" and "Controlling International Terrorism."